Back to Top
health technology student with microscope

Are you interested in using technology to save lives and help people stay healthy? Several technical jobs in the ever-growing health care industry have a profound impact on patient care without having much patient interaction. Often these roles are perfect for individuals who are passionate about caring for people but enjoy staying behind the scenes.

The Health Technologies department, part of the School of Health Sciences, includes programs such as Health Information Technology, Medical Coding, Medical Assisting, Medical Laboratory Technician, Phlebotomy, Pharmacy Technician, and Public Health. Many of these programs provide certification, licensure and/or an associate degree upon successful completion of individual program requirements.


Areas and Offerings

Our department is proud to offer credit certificates and an Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) in the following areas of study:

Electrocardiogram and Intravenous Therapy Technician.

Health Care Delivery Systems.

Health Information Technology.

Medical Assisting.

Medical Coding.

Medical Laboratory Technician.

Pharmacy Technician.

Loading....


Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Tracey Lloyd, associate professor
410-777-7239
tllloyd@aacc.edu 
FLRS-226

Full-time Faculty

Dana Carcamo, coordinator/instructor
Health Information Technology
410-777-7498
ddcarcamo@aacc.edu
FLRS-228

Carolyn Duncan, instructor
Medical Assisting
410-777-7115
cbduncan@aacc.edu
FLRS-228

Lorraine Doucette, coordinator/associate professor
Medical Laboratory Technician
410-777-7107
ljdoucette@aacc.edu
FLRS-311

Katherine Hunt, assistant professor
Medical Assisting
410-777-7228
khunt5@aacc.edu
FLRS-224

Susan Marquis, assistant professor
Health Information Technology
410-777-7233
swmarquis@aacc.edu
FLRS-124B

Stephanie Smith-Baker, coordinator/instructor
Pharmacy Technician
410-777-7497
sesmithbaker@aacc.edu
FLRS-112

Questions?

We’re here to help. 

School of Health Sciences

Health Sciences Admissions

410-777-7310

Send Email