Back to Top
Group of Seniors playing cards

Anne Arundel Community College‘s Center on Aging oversees noncredit continuing education offerings intended for baby boomers and seniors. As a Champion College in the American Association of Community Colleges, we also are dedicated to educating people who are gearing up for an encore career, or looking to get some training to stay ahead of the game at your current position. If you are age 50 and older, we are an excellent resource to you!


Plus 50 Careers

Ready to fulfill that desire to start a career helping people?  Check out AACC’s Allied Health training for technicians, assistants, therapists and technologists.

Allied Health: What is it, How do I get there?

Not sure where the "front door" is here at AACC? Let us help you get started.

Returning to school: Steps and strategies for a successful experience


Plus 50 Advisors

Fran Kasinof – Glen Burnie
fjkasinof@aacc.edu 

Janice Gabriel-Tucci – Fort Meade and Arundel Mills
jagabriel@aacc.edu

Joan Sturtevant – Arundel Mills
jbsturtevant@aacc.edu

Dorothy Harris – Arnold, Arundel Mills and Glen Burnie
dharris19@aacc.edu

Bonnie (Lasher) Kimmel – Arnold
bclasher@aacc.edu

Karen Vaillant – Arnold
kvaillant@aacc.edu